♥ Glamourous ♥

Yesterday was a difficult day for me not only was it Bonfire Night in the UK and I missed out on that tradition (Can’t you tell I’m not used to being away still?) but it was my Grandfathers birthday who sadly passed away 7 years ago on New Years Eve and nope I am still not over it, so sitting in one spot and remembering was all I could do, I couldn’t even begin to focus on getting out my blog as it either would have been silent or a load of gobbledeegook!

However, today is a better day besides it being freezing, so cold that going out into the hall way I can see my breath when I breathe.. Winter is most definitely coming my friends lol

So on a good note I have a few things to show off to you, mainly from GizzA as I am wearing two new releases from there.Gizza - Dark Glamour

Lets start with the dress and the fact that it fits perfectly on my slink mesh body :D, I kind of steered away from wearing the body as getting the clothes to fit became a bit of a pain… Until! I found the alpha hud in the pack, truth be told though I did not need it in this post because the dress just flowed over it that I even forgot I was wearing it in the first place.
I don’t even have to talk about it that much, you can already see the quality of it, silly me though took the shot on the opposite side so you can really see the feathers, do not fear though, I got one after 😛
The dress also comes with the shoes which are made for slink high feet and the clutch with or without the hold pose and as always the dress comes in 5 standard sizes.Glamourous...

Next would be the pearl set, this was released some time ago and was hiding in my folder, inside ANOTHER folder so I had not come across it yet, so as you can imagine my happiness when I could put them both together 🙂 Good job Giz! 😛
There is a necklace, earrings and bracelet which comes in 6 different colours, I obviously picked the black and white (adding the white bracelet to my wrist)

And finally, not to mention the hair, which you can find at ViVi 😀 I love it. You can get it in a wide selection of different colours 😀 and I have so much more from Vix coming to you soon!

And finally to end this sad to happy post I just want to thank this person for being so wonderful to me these past few weeks, over my time in SL like most of us you start to see how people come and go and the ones who stay and also along that journey you meet unexpected new ones that you know are going to be around for a long time.

So I want to thank you Maya for all the help you have given me since I first spoke to you, for taking away my shyness in talking on the mic in Skype again and to bringing back up my confidence that no one had a clue that I had lost, you are already so special to me and deserve all the good that comes to you.
♥ One day it’ll all be yours… I promise 🙂 ♥

Thank you for being a friend and a true one at that.
You can check this amazing woman’s blog here.

*Skin* – Pink Acid – Joy – Ivory – By Stasey Oller
Marketplace Inworld 

*Hands* – Slink – Elegant1 Hands *MESH*
*Feet* – Slink – High Feet *MESH*
– By Siddean Munro
Marketplace Inworld

*Hair + Hair Base* – {ViVi} – Heather – Platinum *MESH* – By Vixtris
Marketplace Inworld

*Pearls* – GizzA – Pearl Set – Black/White *MESH* – By Giz Seorn
*Full Outfit* – GizzA – Dark Glamour – (Slink High Feet) *MESH* – By Giz Seorn *NEW*
MarketplaceInworld

2 thoughts on “♥ Glamourous ♥

Leave a Reply

